Hilary Parker

I so need an office.

In Uncategorized on July 26, 2011 at 5:52 pm

Just got back from taking my daughters to Bloomington, Indiana, for a week to kick it with my old besties from high school and their kids. Wow, what an experience it was to see our kids interacting. At one point, we had 11 kids at one table, noshing, with us parents running to and fro, fetching sippy cups or hot dog buns “NO KETCHUP!” or whatnot and I looked around, bemused. Weren’t we just those kids?

But I digress. What I’m here to tell you is that while I squeezed in a few hours of work every day, and while I loved having so much downtime with my girls, I totally missed digging into the writing I normally get to do. And I’ve got a mountain of it here, just waiting for me! It’s totally exciting.

And then I came home to my office. ūüė¶ Having wee Tess back in November meant converting my office to the nursery, so I’ve been working from… yep… bed. It makes “strategic regrouping sessions” (i.e., my mid-day naps) quite convenient, but it’s hell on a sister’s back.

So it’s looking more and more likely that I’ll need to set up an actual office in the near future. I like this one:

(Relax, it’s not a G6. It’s a stretch SUV!)

Just kidding. But it did remind me of the guy in 2A on this morning’s flight into Denver who said that after his son was born, he worked standing up in his garage off his tailgate.

Anyway, it’s great to be back.

And look at all I missed! Apple’s filed a patent for a keyless keyboard?

http://www.businessinsider.com/apple-keyboard-2011-7?op=1

If Apple really wanted to be bad ass, it would also make it blank. Can you tell I just loved that campaign?

OK, time to catch up on some seriously fun work now.

Leave a Reply

